Colianni & Leonard LLC

Call Us340-719-1766 340-200-0025

2120 Company St., Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands, 00820

5043 Norre Gade, Suite 4, St. Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802

Vincent A. Colianni

Vincent A. Colianni


Vincent A. Colianni

Vincent A. Colianni came to the Virgin Islands in 1968 with the United States Department of Justice as an Assistant U.S. Attorney. He became the United States Attorney in 1969. In 1970, he became a partner in the St. Croix law firm of Isherwood and Colianni. Early in his career, Mr. Colianni represented many major corporations in the Virgin Islands, including General Motors, Mitsubishi Motors, Alcoa, Shell Oil and International Harvester. Since 1985 his practice has focused on personal injury cases. In 2000, Mr. Colianni and his son formed the law firm Colianni & Leonard LLC. The firm focuses on plaintiff personal injury, employment, product liability and mass tort cases.

Mr. Colianni is a former President of the Virgin Islands Bar Association and the St. Croix Chamber of Commerce. He has been admitted to practice before the Supreme Court of the United States, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit, and the Courts of the U.S. Virgin Islands, Pennsylvania and the District of Columbia. Mr. Colianni is a permanent Deacon in the Catholic Church.


Practice Areas

Bar Admissions

  • Pennsylvania, 1963
  • District of Columbia, 1964
  • U.S. Virgin Islands, 1969
  • United States Supreme Court, 1985


  • University of Pittsburgh School of Law; Pittsburgh, PA, Juris Doctorate, 1963
  • University of Pennsylvania; Philadelphia, PA, Bachelor of Arts, 1960

Past Employment

  • U.S. Navy Reserve, Judge Advocate General
  • Assistant United States Attorney, Western District of Pennsylvania
  • Assistant United States Attorney, U.S. Virgin Islands
  • United States Attorney, U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Isherwood & Colianni, U.S. Virgin Islands

Associations and Memberships

  • Virgin Islands Bar Association, Former President
  • St. Croix Chamber of Commerce, Former President
  • Permanent Deacon in the Catholic Church
Back to Top